Yaw Sensitivity Question

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

StrikerKOJ #1 Posted 08 July 2013 - 04:45 PM

Airman Basic

• 2 battles
Hello,

I just started playing a couple few days ago, and have been imersed in the forums to try and figure it all out. I'm running into a small issue with the controls that I hope someone can clarify.

Pitch and Roll are mapped to my joystick, I use 'A' and 'D' for my Yaw control. I read the guide on how to adjust your Joystick Axis sensitivity, and am doing a good job of narrowing down my sensitivities for Pitch and Roll; however, as I do not have Yaw mapped to my joystick, the Axis adjustments in the gameplay settings don't seem to affect the Yaw sensitivity (naturally). So while I get some pretty accurate flying while my Joystick is in the 20%-50% range, my Yaw control is just default way too sensitive, which often times leads to spoiling a shot that otherwise I could have made.

So, is there anyway to reduce the Yaw sensitivity if it is mapped to the Keyboard? Or, is there a way to allow the Yaw magnitude ramp up (to simulate a joystick axis) and not just be a "Key pressed = 100% Yaw" situation?

Edited by StrikerKOJ, 08 July 2013 - 04:49 PM.

Koujinoc #2 Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:08 PM

Senior Airman

• 0 battles
  • [CRUEL] CRUEL
Striker,

I have the same issue.  It's definitely not great especially when you try to make a small adjustment to hit a target at long range.  I'm unfortunately not sure of a fix. But am definitely paying attention to see if someone else has one.

DGShannon #3 Posted 08 July 2013 - 10:14 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 461 battles

View PostStrikerKOJ, on 08 July 2013 - 04:45 PM, said:

Hello,

I just started playing a couple few days ago, and have been imersed in the forums to try and figure it all out. I'm running into a small issue with the controls that I hope someone can clarify.