Jump to content


*Discontinued* DrSinister's Mod Pak Installer v1.11.0 for Patch 1.9.11.0

DrSinister Mods Compilation

  • Please log in to reply
1157 replies to this topic

pigeon_kicker #1101 Posted 20 October 2016 - 07:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1600 battles
  • 1,520
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

Hey Dr. Sinister, hint for you possibly.

The files used for the reticle are now using two elements, I think i saw something in the compressed resources "res\packages\gui.pkg"


If you want to make god laugh, tell him about your plans for survival..

Lead developer for the NACCW web site. Author of the Pigeon Pak Mod Installer

www.team-sf.com

 

 


DrSinister #1102 Posted 20 October 2016 - 10:04 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postpigeon_kicker, on 20 October 2016 - 02:33 PM, said:

Hey Dr. Sinister, hint for you possibly.

The files used for the reticle are now using two elements, I think i saw something in the compressed resources "res\packages\gui.pkg"

 

Hmm, interesting, thanks for the tip.  Will have to look into this.

pigeon_kicker #1103 Posted 21 October 2016 - 09:13 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1600 battles
  • 1,520
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostDrSinister, on 20 October 2016 - 05:04 PM, said:

 

Hmm, interesting, thanks for the tip.  Will have to look into this.

 

Right on, I really don't have time to look into it much more.  Trying to get another mod finished at the moment.

Let me know what you find, I'm sure that there are more than just me in the modding community that will be interested in it.

Also, i wonder if the files that i had to change to fix the reticles mod has anything to do with it.

 

PK


If you want to make god laugh, tell him about your plans for survival..

Lead developer for the NACCW web site. Author of the Pigeon Pak Mod Installer

www.team-sf.com

 

 


Zapperguy #1104 Posted 29 October 2016 - 12:02 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 63 battles
  • 2,820
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

Hey doc, I was looking over your list of mods and didn't see "frames around planes" listed. I believe it's still in your installer. I still use it. :)

:honoring:



DrSinister #1105 Posted 30 October 2016 - 10:33 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostZapperguy, on 29 October 2016 - 07:02 AM, said:

Hey doc, I was looking over your list of mods and didn't see "frames around planes" listed. I believe it's still in your installer. I still use it. :)

:honoring:

 

Odd must be when I went to clean it up I took it off the list by accident.  Thank you for the info.

DrSinister #1106 Posted 11 November 2016 - 03:06 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I will get this updated for 1.9.7 as soon as I can, probably wont happen till this weekend sometime.

K1OXD #1107 Posted 12 November 2016 - 09:57 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1037 battles
  • 104
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    07-10-2013

Dr,

My game corrupted and I had to uninstall and reload the game. I tried to load you latest rev. but nothing happens. Even though I go through the menu options and it says it is finished, nothing appears in the Res-Mod folder. Any ideas?

 

I dumb luck copied the files in the 1.9.6 folder to the 1.9.7 folder and now have the mods.

Would rather have the menu driven load, but this is working.

Thanks for all your efforts!


Edited by K1OXD, 12 November 2016 - 10:12 PM.


DrSinister #1108 Posted 13 November 2016 - 04:19 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I have not updated the installer to install to the 1.9.7 folder yet.  I stated that I would be updating it sometime this weekend (I work Saturdays and off on Sundays and Mondays).  That is why you did not see anything in the 1.9.7 folder and still had a 1.9.6 folder.  

 

What you did is the fastest way to get the mods working again if none of the mods got affected by the update, till I can get the installer updated.



pigeon_kicker #1109 Posted 14 November 2016 - 08:58 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1600 battles
  • 1,520
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostK1OXD, on 12 November 2016 - 04:57 PM, said:

Dr,

My game corrupted and I had to uninstall and reload the game. I tried to load you latest rev. but nothing happens. Even though I go through the menu options and it says it is finished, nothing appears in the Res-Mod folder. Any ideas?

 

I dumb luck copied the files in the 1.9.6 folder to the 1.9.7 folder and now have the mods.

Would rather have the menu driven load, but this is working.

Thanks for all your efforts!

 

This will work, but with limited HryunoMod functionality.

If you want to make god laugh, tell him about your plans for survival..

Lead developer for the NACCW web site. Author of the Pigeon Pak Mod Installer

www.team-sf.com

 

 


DrSinister #1110 Posted 15 November 2016 - 01:01 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

PK is correct, forgot about that on the Hyrunomod side of LVMP.

 

Also updated for Patch 1.9.7.0


Edited by DrSinister, 15 November 2016 - 01:10 AM.


pigeon_kicker #1111 Posted 15 November 2016 - 12:41 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1600 battles
  • 1,520
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

Adding the following Mod to the next updated version of the pigeon pak.

Old Red, Green (3 Sizes), Pink Dot (2 Sizes) - DrSinister.

 

Nice to see it back Dr

 

PK


If you want to make god laugh, tell him about your plans for survival..

Lead developer for the NACCW web site. Author of the Pigeon Pak Mod Installer

www.team-sf.com

 

 


pigeon_kicker #1112 Posted 20 February 2017 - 07:51 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1600 battles
  • 1,520
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

Dl'd your new installer for update needs.

 

PK


If you want to make god laugh, tell him about your plans for survival..

Lead developer for the NACCW web site. Author of the Pigeon Pak Mod Installer

www.team-sf.com

 

 


DrSinister #1113 Posted 24 February 2017 - 03:54 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Looks like the mods still work from 1.9.8 to 1.9.9, so changed the installer to reflect the folder change.



FreeFOXMIKE #1114 Posted 26 February 2017 - 11:45 AM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 5898 battles
  • 6,759
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
:great:

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


RhinnBlackrock #1115 Posted 13 March 2017 - 04:05 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 2584 battles
  • 25
  • [SKONK] SKONK
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

Do I need to do something more than download and run the auto-installer, align game directory (I don't use the default) and launch the game? I'm seeing neither changes in game nor am I seeing any options under Settings > Battle > Instrumentation/Reticle/Lead Compensation... I changed bullet colors, Lead Comp. as well opted into a reticle mod etc.

 

Does this still work for version 1.9.9.288416? Compatible with 1.9.9.0?



DrSinister #1116 Posted 13 March 2017 - 02:01 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostRhinnBlackrock, on 12 March 2017 - 11:05 PM, said:

Do I need to do something more than download and run the auto-installer, align game directory (I don't use the default) and launch the game? I'm seeing neither changes in game nor am I seeing any options under Settings > Battle > Instrumentation/Reticle/Lead Compensation... I changed bullet colors, Lead Comp. as well opted into a reticle mod etc.

 

Does this still work for version 1.9.9.288416? Compatible with 1.9.9.0?

 

Yes the mods still work for 1.9.9.288416.

 

Since you have it in a different location, when you selected the location do you select the World_of_Warplanes folder?  Reason is that the way the installer works you need to select the directory before it.  For example, mine is located in D:\Games\World_of_Warplanes so I would have to select D:\Games\ as the folder, because if you had selected D:\Games\World_of_Warplanes for example it would have installed as D:\Games\World_of_Warplanes\World_of_Warplanes.

 

Also for the Lead Indicator/Reticle it will not show up in settings, like it use to in the past.  That is why I have pics for those so you know which one to select in the settings to show up in game.



RhinnBlackrock #1117 Posted 13 March 2017 - 10:04 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 2584 battles
  • 25
  • [SKONK] SKONK
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Ahh, ok. Yes, I did select the game directory, not that parent. Thank you very much. sir.

Zapperguy #1118 Posted 11 April 2017 - 09:21 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 63 battles
  • 2,820
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

Clear Wargaming Cache .Bat file

 

Link needs updating.

:honoring:



DrSinister #1119 Posted 11 April 2017 - 09:39 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,331
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostZapperguy, on 11 April 2017 - 04:21 PM, said:

Clear Wargaming Cache .Bat file

 

Link needs updating.

:honoring:

 

Thanks for catching that.  Also it has been updated.



mnbv_fockewulfe #1120 Posted 10 May 2017 - 12:21 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 666 battles
  • 3,569
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    12-06-2013

I don't know if you knew this but (for me at least) there are I think four different levels of zoom in Greyest's camera mod.

Zoomed all the way out.

Zoomed out.

Zoomed into the engine.

And sniper.

Apparently for me the third level of zoom still models the aircraft model and situates the camera forward and down of the cockpit for most planes which allows me to see from pretty much the engine block in what is this close to being cockpit view. So far, the planes that fit this view the best are the P-51D and the Spitfires.

I'll get you some pics when I get a chance but what I really need to know is how can I move the camera up and back a little bit with the moded xml file?

I have xmlpad to work with and I have experience with xml files, I just need to know which line I need to edit where and what values I need to put in so I can fiddle around with the best positioning. If you could help me out it would save me a heap of time as I'm really enjoying my "cockpit view" even if its through the engine block.


 

ps: I'm going to submit a ticket asking if the developers would consider adding support for different camera positions depending on the plane.


Edited by mnbv_fockewulfe, 10 May 2017 - 12:22 AM.

Be sure to check your logic privileges before posting on the forum.

 


 






Also tagged with DrSinister, Mods, Compilation

7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users