Jump to content


Extreme 3D Pro XML .40


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
45 replies to this topic

Styo #1 Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 40 battles
  • 425
  • [-NK-] -NK-
  • Member since:
    10-19-2011
Anyone have a good one? I cannot fly after .40. Everything is so jittery.  :Smile_sad:

nobody Knows


DrSinister #2 Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:47 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Once I can get this update to download I will work on my XMLs.  I just did the download and it was corrupted so now have to completely uninstall WoWp and start from scratch again.

Damn instead of the 1.5 gigs for the update now I have to DL almost 4 gigs. Oh well, I may get to play tonight.

Edited by DrSinister, 19 February 2013 - 11:49 PM.


Goatis #3 Posted 20 February 2013 - 12:38 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostStyo, on 19 February 2013 - 11:19 PM, said:

Anyone have a good one? I cannot fly after .40. Everything is so jittery.  :Smile_sad:

I have tried to edit to no avail. The game seems to overwrite the changes now, and the xml layout is completely different. Right now its unplayable to me. Appears to be a 6 point curve rather than the 10.

DrSinister #4 Posted 20 February 2013 - 01:09 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGoatis, on 20 February 2013 - 12:38 AM, said:

I have tried to edit to no avail. The game seems to overwrite the changes now, and the xml layout is completely different. Right now its unplayable to me. Appears to be a 6 point curve rather than the 10.

Which one are you editing?? The one in the Game folder or the one C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\World of Warplanes??

Because the one in the Game Folder will get defaulted after a patch where as the other one will not, it still stays there.

Goatis #5 Posted 20 February 2013 - 02:28 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostDrSinister, on 20 February 2013 - 01:09 AM, said:

Which one are you editing?? The one in the Game folder or the one C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\World of Warplanes??

Because the one in the Game Folder will get defaulted after a patch where as the other one will not, it still stays there.

C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Application Data\wargaming.net\World of Warplanes was where the file I edited was. I will retry, as I had a CTD from a new patch related memory leak. Please let us know if you figure anything out. (My Bad, was looking at wrong part of xml the changes did indeed save)

Edited by Goatis, 20 February 2013 - 03:03 AM.


NCO_Kinspel #6 Posted 20 February 2013 - 12:11 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I'm almost back to where my controls were by copy & paste the curve from the Dr's mk2 XML into the new XML It's still not what it was but better than the current default. Dr when you do get to look at the new XML could you see if the old free look mouse option can be worked in... Pretty please, I let you shoot me down before I lawn dart, I promise!


"Come to the Darkside, we have rockets."


I drink the beer so you look better, both in the sky and on the ground.


Proof of ACE: IL-8 (G)

Styo #7 Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:00 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 40 battles
  • 425
  • [-NK-] -NK-
  • Member since:
    10-19-2011
I try playing and re-configuring everything everyday. Nothing.

Wargaming.net 3

nobody Knows


DrSinister #8 Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:58 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I reverted to an older XML of mine and works better then my current XML.  I have also been tweaking the new stuff in the XML and not seeing any change, but the curve for me does feel like a change from the default curve.

Goatis #9 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:33 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostDrSinister, on 20 February 2013 - 11:58 PM, said:

I reverted to an older XML of mine and works better then my current XML.  I have also been tweaking the new stuff in the XML and not seeing any change, but the curve for me does feel like a change from the default curve.

Any luck improving the XML yet DrSinister? I have gave up playing due to this and the fact my old eye's can't see the enemy any longer.  :facepalm_wowp:

DrSinister #10 Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:46 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGoatis, on 23 February 2013 - 02:33 PM, said:

Any luck improving the XML yet DrSinister? I have gave up playing due to this and the fact my old eye's can't see the enemy any longer.  :facepalm_wowp:

Well I did make newer xml but I am not really sure if it feels better or not with the one I am using now.

This is the one I am using now:


This is the test one, just rename it back to Joystick.xml:


iLegacy #11 Posted 24 February 2013 - 09:04 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Hey guys, can you help me out? I have no idea what XML or most things in this thread say but I just got back into playing WOWP and I've also got a Extreme 3D Pro but the controls are completely fucked. Can you guys help me editing them?

NCO_Kinspel #12 Posted 24 February 2013 - 09:38 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Go here C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\World of Warplanes make a copy of the joystick xml and put it somewhere safe.
Then replace it with another Joystick xml, Dr Sinisters are usually pretty good.

This Is the one I'm using it has the curve from the good Dr well at least the one I was using before the update. It also has free look added back in but I think you will have to set the rest of the button as mine is set up for left handed use while my right recovers from major surgery. One other thing once it's in place and your in game it pays to set the axis to the joystick.

Attached File   joystick.xml   30.41K


"Come to the Darkside, we have rockets."


I drink the beer so you look better, both in the sky and on the ground.


Proof of ACE: IL-8 (G)

Styo #13 Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 40 battles
  • 425
  • [-NK-] -NK-
  • Member since:
    10-19-2011
Tried all the .xml's and still tough to control the plane and times...

nobody Knows


NCO_Kinspel #14 Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:54 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Dr Sinister the test one you got there I find I really need to reduce sensitivity and up the dead zone a little more.


"Come to the Darkside, we have rockets."


I drink the beer so you look better, both in the sky and on the ground.


Proof of ACE: IL-8 (G)

DrSinister #15 Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:32 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Ok thx NCO, was not sure about it since its roughly the same as the gradual curve I had before just flatten it out a bit more in the beginning to get more precision, I will have to drop the sensitivity down a little and see what I get.  Maybe it will work more for me then.

Styo #16 Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:00 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 40 battles
  • 425
  • [-NK-] -NK-
  • Member since:
    10-19-2011
DrSinister, thanks for all of your help.

Just wanted to let you know we really appreciate it.

nobody Knows


DrSinister #17 Posted 28 February 2013 - 02:16 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
NP Styo, I do what I can when I can.  I got pretty decent at understanding the control's xml, so I passed on the info to hopefully help others.

Kodranger #18 Posted 05 March 2013 - 05:39 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2269 battles
  • 31
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    02-12-2013
No Throttle

After the last patch my throttle doesn't work on the Extreme 3D Pro Joy Stick any ideas how to get that back?

Kod


DrSinister #19 Posted 06 March 2013 - 01:27 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,223
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Kodranger

Can you upload your joystick.xml, that way I can look at it and see if something is off in there.  Because after the patch my modded throttle control is still working.

If you do not know where to look, you can get your joystick.xml from typing this %AppData%/wargaming.net\World of Warplanes into the Windows Explorer and it will direct you to the folder that has your Joystick.xml

vac_mo #20 Posted 07 March 2013 - 01:50 PM

    Feedback Airedale

  • Community Ace
  • 0 battles
  • 645
  • Member since:
    09-02-2012
Question about XML file.for joystick.

is it possible to replace the XML for joystick in the new 4.0 with the one from 3.5.

could a copy be made of that file from the file of 3.5 that has not yet been updated and put into the 4.0.

a friend has the game but has not played for a while so his game is still 3.5 .he could copy and send to me before he updates

question 2..where do you store the file you remove from 4.09 the backup file you make0.would that go into my documents or someplace.

could the same be done with the camera views.

as you can tell i have never backed something up.

vac_mo




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users